Speakers 2019

David Beasley, Executive Director, World Food Programme to the vita

Benjamina Bollag, CEO & Co-Founder, HigherSteaks to the vita

Jacob P. Bussmann, CEO, SeedForward GmbH to the vita

Liam Condon, Member of the Board of Management, Bayer AG to the vita

Annalisa Conte, Country Director Kenya, World Food Programme to the vita

Prof Engel Hessel, Commissioner for Digitization, Federal Ministry of Food and Agriculture to the vita

Mohamed Jimale, Founder, Agrikaab Ltd to the vita

Winnie Kamau, President, Association of Freelance Journalists to the vita

Julia Klöckner, Federal Minister of Food and Agriculture to the vita

Renate Künast, Member of the German Bundestag, Alliance 90/The Greens to the vita

Lorenz Maroldt, Editor-in-Chief, Der Tagesspiegel to the vita

Mathias Mogge, Secretary General, Deutsche Welthungerhilfe e. V. to the vita

Dr Gerd Müller, Federal Minister for Economic Cooperation and Development to the vita

Solveiga Pakštaitė, Founder and Director, mimica to the vita

Pete Pearson, Senior Director Food Loss and Waste, World Wildlife Fund (WWF) to the vita

Dr Anna Sauerbrey, Member of the Editorial Office, Der Tagesspiegel to the vita

Dr Thomas G. Schmidt, Senior Scientist, Johann Heinrich von Thünen-Institute to the vita

Simone Strey, CEO, PEAT GmbH to the vita

Alexandre Teillet, Business Lead EMEA, The Climate Corporation to the vita

Dr Sjaak Wolfert, Senior Scientist Information Management, Wageningen University to the vita

Fabio Ziemssen, Director Food Innovation, NX-FOOD (Metro AG) to the vita

Robert van Otterdijk, Agra-Industry Officer, Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) to the vita

Prof Dr Joachim von Braun, Director, Center for Development Research (ZEF), University of Bonn to the vita

Dr Christoph von Marschall, Diplomatic Correspondent, Der Tagesspiegel to the vita

Prof Nicolaus von Wirén, Head of the Department of Physiology and Cell Biology, IPK Gatersleben to the vita